APSIPA Signal and Information Processing Theory and Methods TC Meeting

Date: Nov. 13, 2018

Place: Hawaii Convention center

Meeting themes:

1. Vote for Technical Committee Chair

- 2. Committee activity Review in 2018
- 3. Discussion

Association Guidance: Professor C.N. Lee, APSIPA VP-Technical Activities **Attendees**:

- * K.V.S. Hari (by Mrityunjoy Chakraborty), IIT Kaharrpur (India)
- * Kazunori Hayashi, Kyoto University (Japan)
- * Mingyi He, Northwest Polytechnical University (China)
- * Junhui Hou, City U of Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
- * Yih-Fang Huang, Univ. Notre Dame (USA)
- * Toshihisa Tanaka, TUAT (Japan)
- * Yuichi Tanaka, TUAT (Japan)
- # Kazunoar Hayash, Osaka City Univ (Japan)
- # Xiangui Kang, Sun Yat-sen Univ (China)
- # Shoji Makino, U Tsukuba (Japan)
- # Jiantao Zhou, Univ of Macau (Macau)
- * SIPTM TC member # Invited

I Vote for Technical Committee Chair

Professor Kazunori Hayashi (entrusted by the chair professor Kazushi IKEDA) presided over the chair selection meeting. New chair is Prof. Mingyi He.

II Technical Committee 2018 Annual Work

Professor Mingyi HE (entrusted by the chair professor Kazushi IKEDA) presented the Technical Committee 2018 Annual Work. The main points are listed as follows.

- (1) Attendees introduce themselves
- (2) Call and submit 26 regular papers.
- (3) Organize and propose 13 special sessions with 58 papers.
- (4) Conduct reviews.
- (5) Promote SIPTM TC new members.
- (6) 0 members have joined in 2018 (4 in 2017).

We appreciate the chair, Professor Kazushi IKEDA for his great contributions to SIPTM committee and APSIPA. Thanks are also going to all committee members for their work and contributions in 2018.

III Plan for 2019

1. New Committee Member Nomination and Selection

SIPTM Committee will have 16 people including chair and 3 past chairs. The first task is to nominate and promote new committee members according to the TC Bylaws and APSIPA-SIPTM-TC-Bylaws.

2 Work for APSIPA ASC 2019 and Transactions

To help to call and propose regular papers and special sessions.

To organize and review conference papers.

To submit special issue to Transactions.

IV Suggestion

We suggest APSIPA to present the immediate past chair a certificate to recognize the chair's contributions and leadership in the technical committee for APSIPA. And APSIPA or the technical committee may award a certificate to member at end of the two three-year terms.

Current Memberships of APSIPA SIPTM Technical Committee

(Nov. 2018)

Chair: Kazushi Ikeda(2017-2018)

Past Chairs:

Akira Hirabayashi(2015-2016) Anthony Kuh (2013-2014)

Members:

- 1. Alberto Carini (Dec/2013*), Università di Urbino (Italy)
- 2. Chong-Yung Chi (Dec/2013*), National Tsing Hua University (Taiwan)
- 3. K. V. S. Hari (Dec/2013*), Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (India)
- 4. Anamitra Makur (Dec/2013*), School of EEE, NTU (Singapore)
- 5. Tokunbo Ogunfunmi (Dec/2013*), Santa Clara University (USA)
- 6. Antonio Ortega (Dec/2013*), University of Southern California (USA)
- 7. Youngchul Sung (Dec/2013*), KAIST (Korea)
- 8. Toshihisa Tanaka (Dec/2013*), Tokyo Univ of Agriculture and Tech (Japan)

- 9. Isao Yamada (Dec/2013*), Tokyo Institute of Technology (Japan)
- 10. Lee Hoon Yong (Dec/2013*), KAIST (Korea)
- 11. Masahiro Yukawa (Dec/2013*), Keio University (Japan)
- 12. Kazunori Hayashi (Dec/2015*), Kyoto University (Japan)
- 13. Yih-Fang Huang (Dec/2015*), University of Notre Dame (USA)
- 14. Danilo Mandic (Dec/2015*), Imperial College London (UK)
- 15. Akira Hirabayashi (Dec/2016*), Ritsumeikan University (Japan)
- 16. Sinuk Kang (Dec/2016*), Wankong University (Korea)
- 17. Yohei Kawaguchi (Dec/2016*), Hitachi Corporation (Japan)
- 18. Yuichi Tanaka (Dec/2016*), Tokyo Univ. of Agriculture and Tech (Japan)
- 19. Shunsuke Yamaki (Dec/2016*), Tohoku University (Japan)
- 20. Byung Cheol Song (Apr/2017), Inha University (Korea)
- 21. Mingyi He (Apr/2017), Northwestern Polytechnical University(China)
- 22. Shoji Makino (Apr/2017), University of Tsukuba (Japan)
- 23. Eliathamby Ambikairajah (Jun/2017), Univ of New South Wales (Australia)
- 24. **David Junhui Hou** (Dec/2017), City University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong)