APSIPA ASC 2024







IMPORTANT DATES

Submission Deadline Session Proposal

Submission Deadline of Proposals for Forum, **Panel and Tutorial**

Submission Deadline of Regular Paper

Submission **Deadline of Special Session Paper**

Notification of Acceptance

Submission **Deadline of Camera Ready Paper**

Deadline of Registration

June 17, 2024

June 17, 2024

July 21, 2024

July 21, 2024

September 23, 2024

October 6, 2024

October 6, 2024

INTRODUCTION

Founded in 2009, APSIPA organization (www.apsipa.org) aims to promote research and education in signal processing, information technology, and communications. The annual conferences have been held previously in Taipei (2023), Chiang Mai (2022), Tokyo (2021), Auckland (2020), Lanzhou (2019), Hawaii (2018), Kuala Lumpur (2017), Jeju (2016), Hong Kong (2015), Siem Reap (2014), Kaohsiung (2013), Los Angeles (2012), Xi' an (2011), Biopolis (2010), and Sapporo (2009). APSIPA is interested in all aspects of applications. Please refer to the conference web page (www.apsipa2024.org) for full information. All accepted papers will be included in IEEE Xplore and indexed by EI, like all previous years. The technical program includes, but not limited to the following areas.

TOPICS

- Signal Processing Systems: Design and Implementation
- Signal and Information Processing Theory and Methods
- Speech and Language Processing
- Audio and Music Processing
- Biomedical Signal Processing and Systems
- Image, Video, and Multimedia
- Multimedia Security and Forensics
- Wireless Communications and Networking
- Deep Learning: Algorithm, Implementations, and Applications
- Signal and Information Processing in Education
- Medical Signal Acquisition, Analysis and Processing
- Internet of Things Technology
- Data Analytics and Machine Learning
- Human Biometrics and Security Systems
- Signal and Information Processing for Smart Systems

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

C.-C. Jay Kuo Wan-Chi Siu

Cheng-Zhong Xu

Bonnie Law Yuanfang Guo Zhengguo Li Chang-Su Kim Po-Chiang Lin

Zhiguo Gong

Waleed H. Abdulla Junhui Hou

Lap-Pui Chau Jie Chen Jing-Ming Guo Ning Xu

KokSheik Wong